防火墙背后

中国互联网不同于其他国家

什么是中国防火墙?

网站托管不在中国可能被完全屏蔽或需要超过2分钟的页面加载时间, 如今的消费者期望更高,如果你的网页无法加载, 中国买家极有可能去其他地方获取信息。

你会问超过9.4亿的中国互联网用户1,占一半以上的中国人口是怎么接受的?这并不是因为中国用户对加载速度、 用户体验或社交媒体漠不关心,而是他们只使用在防火墙后网站。

中国人用什么替代的网站?

如果你只浏览中文网站,你会发现它们的加载速度很快,而且能用。不能访问国际网站并不是问题, 因为中国人拥有你能想到并常用的所有国际数字和社交媒体平台的国内版本。

虽然很多公司都有中文网站,但最关键的是看网站是否托管在中国。即使将公司网站翻译成中文, 也不能保证不被中国的防火墙屏蔽或延缓加载速度。

防火墙对经纪有什么影响?

要想把房产卖给外国投资者,第一步就是要把你的房源在网上曝光和推广。

如果你想吸引中国的买家,你需要记住,这些买家资料和特征与来自街边、邻里、甚至45分钟车程以外的买家是不一样的。你面对的是来自地球另一边的买家。 很明显,接触外国买家最有效、最经济的方式是通过互联网。

此外,中国的高净值人士表示,互联网和社交媒体是他们首选的投资信息来源2,91%的人每天都会访问互联网3

简单地说你需要在网上营销您的品牌和房源,以进入中国这个庞大而快速增长的市场。

但是,如果您的网站被禁止访问,那么中国买家就看到您。即使你的网站没有被完全禁止,中国防火墙 也会导致你的网站加载速度太慢,在我们的测试中高达90秒以至可能会被完全屏蔽,因此用户往往会放弃并点击离开。你会等一个网页加载超过2分钟吗?

这意味着如果您没有托管在防火墙后面,您将面临失去页面浏览量、潜在客户和销售的风险。

91%

91%的中国高净值人士每天都上网3

99.2%

99.2%的中国网民使用手机上网1

9.32 亿

9.32亿手机网民4

资料来源:1. 中国互联网络信息中心(CNNIC),2020年6月; 2.胡润报告《2017年中国奢侈品消费者调查》; 3.胡润报告《2015年中国奢侈品消费者调查》; 4.南华早报 《2020年中国互联网报告》;Statista,全球数字化人口,2020年7月。

如何利用好防火墙?

不过防火墙对你也可能是有利的,如果您的竞争对手被屏蔽了,而您的房源展示在居外网上就增强了有竞争优势。 我们是托管于中国防火墙两端最大的国际房产门户网站托,以确保为您的潜在中国买家提供即时可靠的访问和优质的用户体验。

这是至关重要的一点,因为中国的防火墙在不断调整和更新,以识别和防止试图翻墙的国际网站。

居外网在中国防火墙的两边都有托管,优势是无论中国人身处任何地,甚至是旅行到世界各地都能访问。

我们的团队一直在监控居外网以确保客户得到最大的访问量和覆盖率。 同时,通过确保中国买家在网站上的优质体验,我们能够确保两边的客户和买家能够无缝连接和开展业务。

居外网是托管于中国防火墙两端最大的国际房地产门户网站。

马上注册

Behind the Great Firewall of China

It’s a whole different internet in China

What is China’s
Great Firewall?

Websites hosted outside of China can either be blocked entirely or experience page load times of over 2 minutes. Today’s consumers expect better – if your page doesn't load, Chinese buyers can go elsewhere to access a wealth of information.

How can China’s over 710 million internet users* – which accounts for nearly half of China's population – live with that, you ask? It’s not because Chinese consumers are apathetic about load speed, user experience or social media (they care) – they just simply see and use a different internet behind the Great Firewall.

What websites do
Chinese use instead?

If you stick to Chinese websites, you’ll find that they load a lot faster and they just work. Not being able to access international websites really isn't an issue – Chinese have domestic versions of virtually every international digital and social media platform you can think of and use regularly.

And while many companies have Chinese websites, what’s crucial to know is whether they’re hosted in China. Even if a company translates their website to Chinese, they can’t guarantee that they’re not being blocked or slowed down by China’s Firewall.

How does the Great Firewall affect you as an agent/broker?

To sell to foreign investors, a crucial first step is to get your properties visibly marketed online.

If you’re looking to reach buyers from China, you need to remember that these aren't the same buyer profiles as a buyer from down the street, one neighbourhood over, or even a 45-minute drive away anymore. You’re talking about someone located on the other side of the world. It’s obvious – the most efficient and cost effective way to reach foreign buyers is through the internet.

Furthermore, 55% of China’s HNWIs say the internet is their preferred source of investment information1 – and 91% access the internet every day.2 You do the math.

Simply put, you must market your brand and listings online to reach China’s massive and fast-growing market.

However, if your site is blocked, Chinese buyers can’t see or find you. Even if your site isn’t completely “blocked”, the Great Firewall can cause your site to load so slowly – up to 90 seconds in our tests – that it may as well be blocked because users often give up and click away. Would you wait even 2 minutes (not to mention 5 minutes) for a webpage to load?

That means, if you're not hosted behind the Firewall, you run the risk of lost page views, lost leads, and lost sales.

91%

of Chinese are online every day2

92.5%

of Chinese get online via mobile devices4

656.8 million

mobile internet users in China4

Sources: Hurun Report "2015" Annual Chinese HNWIs Asset Allocation While Paprer; 2. Hurun Report "The Chinese Luxury Traveller 2014"; 3. Gigaom.com, December 2014; 4. China Internet Network Center (CNNIC), June 2016

How can you leverage China’s Great Firewall?

Strangely enough, the Great Firewall could be advantageous for you, too. If your competitors are blocked, you have a competitive edge if your property listings are on Juwai.com. We are the only international property portal hosted on both sides of China’s Great Firewall, to ensure instant reliable access and a quality user experience for your potential Chinese buyers.

This is a crucial point, as China’s Great Firewall is constantly adapting and updated to identify and prevent international websites that try to circumvent it.

Juwai is hosted on BOTH sides of China’s Great Firewall, reaching Chinese wherever they are located or travelling to in the world.

Our team is constantly monitoring to ensure maximum access and reach for clients on Juwai.com. Also, by ensuring a quality experience for Chinese buyers on the site, we’re able to ensure clients and buyers on both sides can connect and conduct business seamlessly.

Juwai.com is the only international property portal hosted on both sides of China’s Great Firewall.

Sign Up Now 马上注册